Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

culturecapital:online

May 20 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm PDT

Free

Mark your calendars for a special online match of culturecapital, the performing arts economy trading card game.

culturecapital:online
Wednesday, May 20th, 2020
6pm PT / 7pm MT / 9pm ET
FREE Event

+ TWO REIGNING TOURNAMENT CHAMPIONS
+ Playing a super rad card game about the Canadian performing arts ecosystem
+ With $500 of arts money on-the-line, online
+ and the best dang performing arts discourse since EVER

We’ll be using the Vancouver (BC), Edmonton/Calgary (AB), and prototype Montreal (QC) decks. This event will be hosted by the games creators, Milton Lim and Patrick Blenkarn.

Special thanks to our residency partners for their assistance in the creation of our regional versions. Boca del Lupo + Azimuth Theatre + Fonderie Darling + SummerWorks Performance Festival

All info about the project (including tutorials): http://www.culturecapital.cards

Presented as part of École nationale de théâtre – National Theatre School of Canada’s #ArtApart

Details

Date:
May 20
Time:
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm PDT
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Website:
https://www.culturecapital.cards/artapart

Other

Entry type
Free Event